Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 99

    Therme

    October 14, 2022 in Romania ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    We actually went here yesterday with Elliott but didn't take our phone in. This is one of the best places I've ever been in my whole life. We liked it so much with Elliott we decided to back again today and we will also spend the full day there the day before we set off back to the UK. (I only took a few pics at night will try and remember in the light next time)

    A million pools, indoor and out, naturally heated, pool bars, jacuzzis, saunas, steam rooms, waterslides, spa treatments, crazy showers, restaurants, infrared light treatments, massage beds and loads more.

    We happened to go during a month long festival, the sauna festival. Where each hour there different shows and experiences in various saunas, ranging from dancers, music and aromatherapy to really obscure things like towel waving performers and herb dancers. It was so crazy and different to anything I've ever experienced.

    THEY ARE BUILDING ONE IN MANCHESTER!!! So you know where to find me once it's open! 😍 (though something tells me it won't be quite as affordable as the one here in Bucharest)😂
    Read more