Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 2–4

    Whakaipo Reserve, Kinloch

    23 février, Nouvelle-Zélande ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Found this site using the NZCMA app. The comments were pretty favorable, so thought we'd give it a shot. SO glad we did. It's a nice dry site with plenty of room. We're literally 30seconds from the lakeside. We've been kayaking and even braved the chill water for a swim! We've been joined by family (Keith and Julie) in their caravan.
    I had an argument with a lady who took offense to Diesel wanting to meet her dog. I was not impressed with the way she spoke to me, and I told her so!!! I had a little night time discussion with God, and he told me I could have been nicer 😞
    Today (Sat), we got the kayak and paddleboard out and went on the lake. The water was cold but so so nice!!! The boys rode the ebikes over the cycle track to Kinloch, while Julie, Diesel and I went for a walk. We met the boys in Kinloch and had a very yummy icecream before heading back to the campsite.
    Home-made burgers for dinner and an early pack up of the kayak/bikes etc as there is supposed to be heavy rain tomorrow.
    Sunday- very early morning wake up call with a huge gust of wind pulling the pounds out of our awning legs. I'm sure between Keith and Neil they woke the whole campsite up!!!
    En savoir plus