Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Yokohama

    March 24, 2017 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    What a day yesterday! I slept for 12h straight, had a delicious breakfast made by Etsuko and then we headed to town. Etsuko had a meeting so I explored this city by foot, starting in Akasaka, walking next to the parliament, where a lot was going on because the minister was expected to defend himself because of a scandal. So I talked to some Japanese with a megaphone and asked what was going on and to some French journalists, very interesting. Then I continued to the emperial palace, walked through Ginza and met Etsuka and her friend for dinner. I am in food heaven here with all the fish, fresh food and soups. After that we had a karaokesession, that was very funny. Today I meet a couple which were once customers at the Vomfass in Murten. That was ca. 2009, I hope we will find each other!Read more