Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    King's Park and Wiedersehen Nr.4

    April 4, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Sun, fun and nothing to do. That's my life at the moment. And I enjoy it so much. After another morning run Oli, Lea and me went to the beach and had a morning swim in the ocean. They put a 'fence' of 300x75m in the sea to build a sort of sheltered area for save, shark-free swimming. After that Oli dropped me off at the trainstation. I went to King's Park again. It's beautiful and you can learn a lot since there are different sectors with themes. I asked Angie, the cool lady from the plane, if she had time for a coffee this afternoon. She had, we met at the convention centre. She put her badge around my neck and 'smuggled' me into the centre. Then she got me gadgets from Yahoo, Google and co. (it's a www-conference) and I got free coffee, biscuits and fruit. It was so funny. Then we went for a walk through Perth and it was great to spend some time with her. I had rdv with Oli, Tom and Lea in Fremantle at 6 for Nacho-Night. That was delicious. We planned a bit more my journey, they will take me to Tom's uncle farm up in the North, this is awesome.Read more