Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    On the road

    April 15, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 14 °C

    We drove up to Hyden and made a first stop in York, one of the first settlements in Western Australia. We quickly visited a Galary where another uncle of Tom had some pictures in exhibition. We arrived at Hyden around 4pm in the afternoon. So I thought the farm was in Hyden. We past the 'town' of Hyden and drove and drove and drove. Oli and Tom were discussing after which turn the farm could be. Everything looked pretty the same to me though. Suddenly Tom said, i think it's over there and indeed, we arrived. The farmhouse was built by Melinda and Mark. They have three kids, Belle, the youngest, will soon travel through Europe before going to Canada for a year or two. Melinda and Mark will come to Switzerland in July. And I was like, me, too, when do you arrive? They will land in Zurich 20min after me. Same date. What a coincidence.Read more