Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 112

    New York

    July 10, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    My last day in New York was like this whole trip: wonderful 😊. I had a nice chat with a salesman, he was born in Peru and lived for 20 years in Japan and now is here in New York. I walked down 5th Avenue, had breakfast at the Butcher's Daughter, where Sophie and I were in California, too. Then I headed to the Moma Design Store and came out with a little less money. I decided to walk the Highline and head back to the hotel early enough. Yesterday we arrived at 6:30pm, four hours later by the way.
    I had been on the Highline im winter with snow, also very pretty but today, it was beautiful! They did a great thing up there, some people really have good ideas. It wasn't my last time in New York.
    Now I am sitting at the airport and waiting for my flight. What more to say, I am going home.
    Read more