Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    kathmandu

    October 15, 2018 in Nepal ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Let me introduce you to my partners in crime: Daniel, he just turned sixty, our guide. He works with apples. Very interesting. No kidding. Then the couple Rolf 68 years and Ruth a bit younger. They bring a bit of glamour in the group. I particularly liked Ruth directly from the very beginning. Then Rosa, she is 58, rather quiet and my room mate for a couple of nights I guess, very nice as well. Martin, he is a friend of our glamour-couple and is a regional judge. Then Hans-Peter, retired Physicians, living now in Grächen. And the eighth person is Peter, he has a drug store at the lake of Thun. All of them very friendly and we laughed a lot from the beginning.
    We arrived after a stop in Muscat, where we had coffee and some of my biscuits. The flight to Kathmandu was very short, I almost slept it through. Daniel said to hurry up for the Visa to not having to wait in line. Since we were fast and the Nepalese efficient we were quickly done and on the way to the Hotel. We had two hours for ourselves. Aaah, shower, playing cards, listening to music and podcasts, then going out for a deliciously dinner. I was im holiday right away.
    Read more