衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日35

    Budapest

    4月25日, ハンガリー ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Today, I made plans with my new friends to meet downstairs for breakfast at 9:00 after getting back at 630 the same morning. I made it downstairs for 9:30. Lucky for me, though, they were still in bed. I went back up to my room and jumped in shoes on and all. My shoes are really hard to take off and put back on. After laying there for 10 minutes, they called me telling me they were on their way. Through our hostel, we booked tickets for the Hungarian Spa. I guess this place we went to was a pretty famous spot in budapest. I should have skipped breakfast. I couldn't even keep my eyes open. We ended up not going to the buffet because the food didn't look anywhere near as good as yesterdays. So we went to a Café a few minutes away, where I ordered my newfound love of yogurt with granola and all of the fruits on top. Anytime I've seen it on this trip, I've ordered it. If it has honey even better. When we were all done eating, we split a taxi to the spa. We changed really quickly and jumped in the thermal poop. It was set at 38 degrees, which was perfect. There were 8 old Hungarian guys huddled up in the corner with three different chess boards set up on the tables. They were there playing the entire time I was there. After chilling in the pool for a little while, we sat in the sun just chatting and just getting to know each other. They've done a lot of cooler things than me. Indie has been all over Europe for the last 2 years, and Angus completed an Ironman marathon last year. I was pretty impressed that he was able to do an Ironman. Afterward, we went inside the "Salt inhalation chamber," which I think is just a steam room with a fancy name, but we got a sweat on in there. I think I sweated all the toxins of the past 4 weeks out of me. Just to make sure I sweated enough, we went into the sauna for a little while. I finished my water in the steam room, so I was dying in the sauna. When I stood up to leave, I got so light-headed that I thought I was gonna fall and embarrass myself. We got some more water and went back to the first pool for a while. Once we got back in the pool, all three of us we were dead tired, so we didn't stay much longer. we just took a few pictures and ubered back. I really liked the spa, though it was nice to just have a relaxing day for once instead of just go go go. When we got back to the hostel, they went for a nap, and I took a shower. The shower in the hostel was so nice. I haven't had a nice shower in so long now. I stood in there for over an hour, just soaking it up. That would be the end of my relaxation for a little while, unfortunately. When we were on the ferry from France to London, I had to pull cash out to tip Bec and Paulo. There were five Canadians on the ferry, and I was the only one who had a card that could pull cash out from the bank on the ferry. So, I helped 3 other Canadians by pulling cash out for them. They just e-transfered me the money they need, but I gave them all the email for the bank account that always needs two-factor authentication to log in. Absolute tard move on my part. I don't have access to my phone number to receive the text message to log into my bank. So I couldn't send myself the $400 that was auto deposited into this account. I used the hostel phone and called ATB, where they were able to help me change the phone number to my email. That went pretty smoothly, so I logged in and sent the money to my TD account. Guess what? The bank that never asked for two-factor authentication asked me to confirm my phone number and enter the code it sent it. So I had to call TD, which didn't go as smoothly. The two-factor had to be a phone number. TD wasn't able to change it to my email like ATB. Unfortunately, I think the person I was speaking with was slow in the head. I had to explain way too many times I didn't have any way to access this phone number. When I asked if I could change the authentication number to my mom's, he said "sure I'm just going to send a text to your number associated with the account." After I explained the situation to him 100 times. I went from relitvley relaxed to my eye, twitching from stress in an hour. He even told me "okay we can fix this. How far is your nearest TD bank? " Sir, it's thousands of miles away. It's always so frustrating dealing with shit like this. As I was getting pretty heated, my friends came downstairs because we were going to dinner together. I ended up just hanging up on the guy with all this money just sitting in my email. I told myself to forget it and enjoy my last dinner with Angus and Indie. To make things even worse on the way to the restaurant, the power button on my phone became completely unresponsive. At first, it was just annoying until I googled it and and google said, "Don't let your phone die, or you'll never be able to turn it back on again." When I read that, I began to unwind a little bit. It's funny how fast shit can pile up on your shoulders. I tried my best to push it out of my mind and enjoy dinner. Luckily, we picked a really nice authentic Hungarian restaurant, and the food was so good. Again, though, I forgot to take a picture of it before I started destroying it. Dinner was really nice. We even got a shot of schnapps on the house. After dinner, we went back to the hostel, where I made them promise they would come to visit in November, they said of course and extended their invite to Australia as well. We said goodbye for now, and I went to my room to pack for a 10 hour direct bus ride for croatia. When I got to the airport for my bus, I got frustrated and pressed the power button on my phone as hard as I could to see if that would fix it, and some how it actually did. That's one problem fixed. My bus was coming at 12:30 am but was delayed until 1 so when I was waiting I was on my phone watching videos at 12:55 am I ran out of data with no free wifi anywhere to download more data to my esim. It was a very up and down day, and now I have a long ass bus ride with nothing to do lol. At least my power button works now, though.もっと詳しく