Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2 so far.

    March 15, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    So far today has been so great. I slept about 10 hours last night and was ready to go at 5:30 this morning. I started out by taking a walk around the complex to try and get a good shot of the sunrise, but it is much better in person.

    I had a great breakfast, then it was time for the 2 mile fitness walk. It started out with a quarter mile walk to the path, which was basically rocks and all uphill. Then it took us to the paved path in the middle of the desert. It was such a great walk, complete with hills, twists, turns, etc. But the view, my lord if I had my camera, I would have taken a dozen pictures. I'm going to try and go up there to see the sunset, but if not I found a great spot right down from my room.

    After the walk, it was time to chill and shop before water aerobics. Super expensive stuff, but I still got a souvenir.

    Next up were aerobics and that was awesome. It was all boxing moves, jumps, running, and other fun things. I might be feeling it tomorrow.

    Now, after getting some sun, I'm here chilling in my robe, eating my chocolate torte and not giving a shitttttttt lol.

    Tonight is mastering makeup, which is what I need, then dinner, and sunset pictures!
    Read more