Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Last day :(

    March 16, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    Today is my last day here and I am not happy about it. I really wish I stayed a bit longer, but at least I know what to expect when I come back.

    So this morning, I decided to take the hike to the walking trail I was at yesterday morning to get some sunrise pictures and a nice walk in. As I'm walking and enjoying the views, I stopped at an open area to watch the sunrise. Now, there are a lot of wildlife in this area, I saw a road runner, birds, and little gopher looking things. So I heard a rustling sound in the bush about 6 inches away from me, and I turn and out pops and fuckin coyote. We both looked at each other and I slowly moved away and he stared me down. I was like, yup, this is it, I came to miraval and will be attacked by a coyote.

    I eventually got away and didn't see my furry friend, but it was definitely scary. Guess that's what you get in a desert lol.

    But now, I give you some sunrise pictures and me waiting patiently for my day of pampering.
    Read more