Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 6 - To Puente la Reina

    September 14, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Day 6 -To Puente la Reina - 24.1 km 28°C
    Today was a lot of uphill again, and sunny. But it was really quite windy so kept the day tolerable. Pleasant….other than bucking the wind. Hard enough without that.
    People on the trail are absolutely amazing!Everyone cares about everyone else and always ready to help. Like one gigantic family from all over the world. I’ve heard this before, and have discovered it to be true.
    I fell yesterday. Nothing serious. A knee abrasion. I guess I lost my focus on the path which was very rocky, and down I went. About 5 people pounced on me to help. One from Scotland, at least 2 from Switzerland, and possibly the other 2 as well. They helped me up (a feat in and of itself with the heavy pack), handed me wipes to clean my knee, and kept offering any help at all. When I convinced them I was fine, as they were leaving one man said “we are all here to help each other!” Later in the day I saw them further along the path and, after asking how I was, one of the guys said “we’re keeping an eye on you”. Lol. So special!
    Beautiful views as always. A lot of farmland. A bunch of metal statues in honor of pilgrims. On yeah, and an interesting vending machine; only on the Camino!!
    Another blessed day!
    Read more