Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    Day 40 - To Arca

    October 18, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Day 40 - To Arca
    24 kms; Difficulty 3/3
    19-20°C

    My time is winding down rapidly and I’m getting tired! 24 to 26 km/day, on these last few days, is really hard.
    Beautiful bright sunrise again this morning while going through a town/city called Arzua.
    The countdown continues, but now in kilometres rather than days. Tomorrow is the big day, the day I finish!! Six weeks on the trail! That is a bit on the longer side. I could’ve done it faster, but I didn’t want to. Before I left home I said I was going take it easy, take my time and enjoy it. So I did. I bought a one-way airline ticket for that very reason. So there would be no pressure to finish.
    There was a spot along the trail that was quite interesting. I don’t know how or why this particular spot was chosen, but it seemed like a type of memorial. Several pictures and notes were left and hundreds of crosses carved into the rock.
    Read more