Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3–5

    Millau

    April 13 in France ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I drove all the way to Millau! First I drove almost two hours through lovely countryside on small roads, following a little stream. Loads of cows and black legged sheep. I forgot how 'active' the driving in France can be, but even after so many years it felt like yesterday, and I know the roads and remember how fast the French can drive!
    Then I joined the autoroutes and curved all the way south. Still some snow on the chaines des Volcans! My car defininetely has to go in the slow lane driving uphill..that's why I decided not to cross the Pyreneen on some exciting pass, but throug to Barcelona and then take a right. (but not today!) Also, the campsite here is very nice, it's warm and there's good internet. I am planning to finish my sketching on the sunday for the challenge, then drive on tomorrow.
    Read more