Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    A day in Denmark

    September 1, 2017 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Very early morning flight to Copenhagen this morning. Got up at 3.30am for a 6.30 flight. Got into the hotel at 9.00 Denmark time (they're one hour behind)
    Caught up with Mum and Dad there then Mum and I caught a train out to Roskilde to see the viking museum. It as very good. This museum houses 5 viking ships that were found in the mud in the fjord out there. These ships were scuttled to block off a canal a few hundred years ago and were found in the 60's. They're now put back together as best as they can. Replicas have been built that they take people in on their lake. It's a very good museum, Mum liked it better than the Oslo one.
    Home for a rest but I couldn't sleep. I was invited to the farm tour's farewell dinner. We start a new tour to Iceland tomorrow. Some of the people continue on, some go home.
    By 9pm my head was falling into my dessert, I wad SO exhausted so off to bed.
    Nice to be back in Denmark for a day
    Read more