Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Into Casablanca

    March 15, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I made it to Casablanca with a beautiful sunrise. I got my accommodation driver to pick me up rather than try and get the train or convince a taxi driver to drive the quickest route!
    I'm glad I did as my accommodation is a Ryad ( guesthouse) in the middle of a Medina (market stalls) in the old town. Probably never would have found it!!

    Went for a long walk until my room was ready. I remembered how much I love exploring new places!!
    Casablanca is a port city and has 2 "people beaches".

    There's new clean buildings and lots of old rundown suburbs like any city, but they do all have a satellite dish!!

    Then I had an afternoon nap and fell into the trap of sleeping through so now it's 2am and I'm writing an update 😊

    This morning I'm booked to do a half day tour of Casablanca, we meet at Rick's Cafe of Casablanca the Movie fame.

    There's no Telstra roaming reception in Morocco so I can only communicate when there's wifi available. So via Messenger and email.
    Read more