Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    being a proper homeless person

    March 7, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Last night we arrived with the ferry to Puerto Montt. We were planning on camping but some guys came up to us and said it’s not that safe. Especially as we are two girls. So we decided to sleep in the bus terminal 😂 I felt super homeless 😂 but it was an experience. With all the homeless dogs that took care of us, but woke us recklessly up with tremendously loud barks in the morning at 5.30am as soon as someone entered.
    Right now I am sitting in the bus. Mona, my travel friend since the last month is just sitting opposite. We didn’t get seated next to each other but at the moment we both are enjoying our burger for breakfast 😁😝 #unhealthy 🤦🏽‍♀️ the Imbiss was the only open shop that sold something else than biscuits ✌🏼
    I am gonna be in this Bus for about 14 hours, oh yeah 🙄😎
    But I do enjoy the long bus journeys, so I get the chance to process my impressions and experiences of the last two month in Patagonia 🏔
    Read more