Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    Saturday nights

    February 29, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Today was our first day in the food truck. There’s such a cool vibe and all the time good music. I felt super comfortable from the beginning on and I realised that I missed a little bit to be actually working. Just to get a bit into a daily schedule.
    We closed the cafe at 1pm today as the weather was so great and we went to a little local festival for a while with good food and juices. Afterwards we went to the beach of Santa Barbara and went actually swimming. Gosh, that was fricking cold, my skin felt like I had pins and needles after I got out of the water and the sun shined on me. But it was a really good refreshment and it’s so nice to feel that salty water on the skin.
    Sara, another girl that worked in the cafe, Mona and I were allowed to stay in the house in Santa Barbara right at the beach for the night. We had beer and wine and good music. That’s all we needed to enjoy our night 😂💃🏽🍷
    Read more