Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    CT

    September 24, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    The good old days pre-covid. 9 euro per night exceptionally clean and quiet room in Nonthaburi (northern suburbs of Bangkok). At this time a Mainland Chinese visa cost around 150 euro, but a roundtrip flight between Shanghai and Bangkok only cost 90 euro. So making a visa run to Thailand was cheap, fun, and easy. My first time in Thailand. I saw a few bars, temples, massage parlors, but nowhere close to what I was expecting. Also drunk, sunburnt Europeans, Americans etc., absolutely none in my neighborhood in Nonthaburi (except me of course). Mostly locals watching kickboxing on an old TV, great little cafes to grab a bite to eat, and chickens, cats, and a rooster walking around on the street.Read more