Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Bangkok —> Phuket

    September 4, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    So my first 4 nights in Bangkok are over and now I am going to phuket for some days. I want to calm down after drinking and partying at the Khao San road. (I also visited some temples😂😉)

    Bangkok is a chaotic and messy city. Now I want beaches and islands😂.

    I also tried Pad Thai and some local foods and to be honest - I have to get in touch with this kind of food..😂

    During my stay in Bangkok I had a group of 5 people and I really had a nice time with them!

    At the last day I enjoyed a hostel tour, where we went to a local river market. Furthermore we went by boat to a temple.

    Currently I am driving with a night bus (14h!!) to Phuket, where I can go to nice beaches.

    Three crazy stories:

    I saw an approximate 90 year old women, which payed with her mobile phone at one food stand.

    The rivers are brown and full of plastic and fishes, which they angle for the local markets. No wonder, that you can get a food poisoning there😂

    I opened Tinder at the 4th day and I got 34 likes and on Bumble were 50+😂. Never expected that & the most matches were Thais and a few ladyboys as well.
    Read more