Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Koh Tao

    September 20, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    On the quietest eastern island on Thailand, Koh Tao, I have been five days. Koh Samui is known for many tourists, Koh Pha Ngan for party (fullmoon and half moon party) and Koh Tao for the quietness and diving. I met Antonia and Aaron from Bangkok again and had a relaxed and chilled time with them. They already knew the most beautiful places and showed me the cheapest and best restaurants. (Private Beach - You should Pay 100 Baht entry, but for the resort it is free so we sayed we are from the resort.😂 at the next day he greated us again, and others have to pay for it..😂😂😂)
    I was already exhausted of the traveling and connecting, so I was glad to see acquaintances and do not have a to find new close friends. With them I went on the southest Viewpoint, they showed me a nice restaurant on a hill and I went snorkelling with them for one day.

    I rented a 125 motorcycle for the first time and within 15 minutes every place was reachable.

    I have already spent the longest time in one place, but I would like to chill here even longer, because it is sooo beautiful and I took my time to rest at Koh Tao. also the hostel people and the view from there was stunning, so in summary it was a very nice stay at this small island.

    A lot of beaches with nice sunsets, good friends and food, what do you need more?
    Read more