Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Fucking amazing day at Mount Bromo

    October 14, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    After sleeping at the airport i took my flight to Surabaya and i got fast my visa on arrival. (This process tooks much much longer, what i heared, if you land in Denpasar/Bali). Via Bus i arrived
    at a not touristic area, which what has been showen by greeting me everywhere and making soooo much pictures with me, what was at the end very annoying for me. After i wanted to walk 1h to my hostel, nicely a local drove me to my hostel and we changed numbers, because he offered to me, that he would do this again.

    After connecting with a Dutch couple for the next day, we began our sunrise tour at 2:00 am. There my first accident happened, because i have not seen the sand on the ground in the dark. Myself had no injuries, but my scooter was not driving fast after that. At the end i could not speed up anymore. I really believed, that with that my tour falls into the water. Luckily i only needed to take away the sand at the brakes. In summary I only needed to pay 3,2 € for the repairing costs.

    Now we were able to watch the sunrise as well as the 3 vulcanos after 1h hiking at the King Kong hill, which was incredible, but unfortunatelly a lot of people, and it was foggy as well. Because i stayed longer there to enjoy the view, i splitted up with the dutch couple.

    Because of my good research, I was able to pay not the entrance fee of 15€ for the Mount/ Vulcano Bromo. For this I took a hided path into this area. (The vulcano Bromo errupted the last time in 2011 and 2 people died..)

    At the crater i was able to smell the outcomming gases for 2-3 times. It was amazing to see the flora and fauna as well how the river builded upm themself in this area. Before i went down I wented down of the crater, an indonesian guy gave me a specific indonesian coffee. I meet him at the sunrise viewpoint and spoke a little bith with him there. Because i liked the coffee (well, coffee..) he gave me a new package. Wow I was fucking touched, because he didnt wanted money and their salery is not soo high..

    After that i drove to a waterfall to relax there and didnt expect a lot. But Wow, the view was soooooo stunning...

    It is worth mentioning, that you need to pay here for everything. Parking, Toilet,... and this is not so nice, because I feel a deduced.
    Read more