Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Uluwatu is chilled and bye Indonesia

    November 3, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    After I arrived with Oli in uluwatu, our bungalow was cheap, but not the best. We were surprised, that they want build for 5 years already a foodbridge for arriving in Sanur (Harbour) by boat, but there is still nothing there, WTF.

    We walked to the nearest beach after checking in and chilled there the whole day till the sunset. So relaxed after Nusa 💪🏽

    At the next day we rented a scooter and went to the uluwatu temple, which was cool. We have seen, how a monkey stoled sunglasses from a tourist, which was so funny😂. At the first time I was scared of monkeys..

    After that Oliver wanted to drive at country roads to the east coast of uluwatu, which was not possible, because the streets were so shitty. But he loves driving around with the scooter and speeds so up, so nice 😂.

    At the east coast we only saw, how nice everything gets prepared for the G20 in Bali. It was not soo nice there also because of the traffic on this way. We also saw quite a lot of lost places nearby a golf resort at the west coast, but unfortunately everyone was guarded by a security person.

    We rested till the evening at a beach close to the bungalow, where we explored the cliffs and got again in touch with the surfers and the big in Indonesia.

    I had to say goodbye to Oli after ~9 days together, because he is going to Australia and I am going tomorrow to Bangkok with Antonia and Aaron. Now I am staying very close to the airport, but the dorm looks very uncomfortable and dirty😂

    Uluwatu was very chilled and relaxed and had good vibes as well as was family friendly.

    Indonesia is so big and I could explore so much more. [75% of 280 million habitants live in Java].

    Indonesia was so nice for me, especially the two sunrise hikes at Bromo and Ijen & I felt so glad to got in touch with Shawn, Antonia and Aaron again. I also enjoyed the time with Oli, because he is so relaxed and has a very nice attitude of life.

    Now I am sitting at a Warung (food court in Indonesia) and I am eating my standard food: Me Goreng and Nasi goreng😂.
    Read more