Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Elephant sanctuary and goodbye Chiang Ma

    November 11, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    After one day of checking out and in to the same hostel with Aaron & Antonia I relaxed the whole day because I didn’t feel so well. At the next day I went to an Elefant sanctuary, and it was amazing!(unfortunately not with Aaron and Antonia, because they felt to sick 😭).

    We drove 1 1/2 h to the sanctuary & after that we got some information about elephants.(80-120 year old, Asian elephants are 3m tall, African 5m)

    I gave them food, caressed her skin and made them full of mood. After that we went on a shower, so that we can clean up the mood. (an elephant pooped three times while bathing and one stuff cleaned it up😂)

    We also explored one waterfall, which was very cool! After lunch they drove me home.

    I am now going to Pai with a 4h van. (I drove with a grab scooter, which costs me 3 times less than renting a car & it is faster😂💪🏽)

    I had again say goodbye to Aaron und Antonia.😭 they will do the Elefant sanctuary and a cooking class.

    Because of not feeling optimal I will eat some light food 😂💪🏽
    Read more