Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Arriving in Buenos Aires & Palermo

    January 4, 2023 in Argentina ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Without any problems I arrived after a long transfer in Buenos Aires at the airport. I took a bus, as recommended in my south-America Book-guide, to the Center. (11€🧐)

    There I had a nice conversation with an Argentinien mommy and she mentioned that the Argentina persons are more like the Italians and not like the Spain #interesting. The inflation is also nearby 100%😮

    After I checked In, I wanted to buy a SIM card. That was not so easy without any Spanish skills. With Google translator I arranged to activate the SIM card (The woman entered her passport ID, that I have not to go to the SIM card provider). She also paid 1,5€ to load up my SIM card, because I only had USD. Wow, so amazing.

    Although I was exhausted after the flight, I walked around the city. I saw a lot of nice parks (especially the Japanese & the German Park) in Palermo. After that I visited a public National Museum, which was very impressive and interesting.

    In summary the city has an special European touch, with a nice mixture of modern and more old buildings. I really like this!

    Now I am early at my hostel, because the day and the transfer was exhausting.
    Read more