Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 6

    Planning, partying & San Telmo

    8 gennaio 2023, Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    After I met Lilli (German) and Anaëlle(France) in the hostel, I decided to travel with them. They already booked bus tickets to Iguazu and to bariloche. So I booked 3x a bus ticket at the bus station, where it was very hard without any Spanish, but it worked💪🏽 lilli got robbed nearby a favella at the bus station and another chile girl from the hostel got during clubbing her handy robbed 🥶 but I am fine😎

    I also went with the 3 chile girls at the evening to Palermo, which was nice💪🏽😎(Javi, Olivia, Inga)

    At the next day I went with Lilli and Anaelle(and their friends+ Ryan) to the same places I went the days before. Also we went to San telmo for trying to dance tango😂💪🏽
    Anaëlle and myself cooked without a lot of skills in the kitchen after that, and it was so funny😂

    After that we went to a very big night club, which students organised and it was a very nice party!

    Now we are heading to the Iguazu falls with the bus (~20h). We will leave our backpack at the flat of a friend of Anaëlle, which is very nice 😂

    To get in touch for the first time with South America and the vibes there… it is already amazing 😍 Argentina is quite busy for backpacking currently, so the prices are with the inflation rate of ~100% quite high.

    (A bus/metro ticket cost with the blue rate 0,1€, so very cheap.
    The blue rate is, that if you withdraw money from an atm you get a normal currency exchange, 180:1€, but if you withdraw it with western union, you get 360:1€, which I didn’t know before starting my trip.
    And I hope that the quality of the pictures will get better 😂)
    Leggi altro