Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Arriving and exploring salta

    February 4, 2023 in Argentina

    I arrived at 10:00 (3h delay because of the rain) with Aziz in Salta. I met Stefan again, because I gave him his towel back😂💪🏽

    I have seen Jana and Charlotte again:) they wanted to have breakfast and needed to make their laundry, so I decided to explore salta. I bought food on the street before getting around.

    I went to the Cerro San Bernardo with the cable car and saw salta from above. Nice view! Salta is more green as I expected. As Santiago, salta is surrounded by mountains (today I learned, the Incas made that consciously).

    I got recognised, that the people are looking more „black“ so are more similar to Bolivians.

    I explored after that the Center of Salta & I went to the Mercado Municipal San Miguel (Big Market) and to the Museum of High Altitude Archaeology. I learned sth about the Incas there. After that I went to the hostel, got in touch with Lena (Dutch) and I bought with her and Jana and Charlotte some food for the roadtrip.

    They are all vegan, so went went to a nice vegan restaurant (Steaks are still better😂), after I bought a coffee and informed myself about colonializations of the world

    Now our roadtrip is starting tomorrow! I am so excited!!
    Read more