Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Fucking Death road & going out!!

    February 28, 2023 in Bolivia ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Today I had a really nice day!

    Laureen, Joel and myself got picked up at 8:30 to drive the death road and an asphalt way down. We started at 4600m and went down to 2000. most of the time we drove down.
    I also met ismael from Ibiza and Paula from brasil there, amazing people!!

    After our group of 13 people get introduced, we drove an asphalt road, ~1500m down. The view was soooo amazing and to drive very fast with the mountain bike made so fun.

    Then we drove after 20m bus drive the death road.
    It was harder to drive there with the gravel streets, but it made so fun. For sure I was in the faster group😉

    At some points the road was about 3m bright, so not so huuge..😂

    We also drove trough small rivers and waterfalls, where it was sometimes slippery.

    Unfortunately 1/2 of the death rode was not passable, because of one landslide.

    Then we had food (banana, crackers, fish, fries) and went back to the hostel.

    There I ate my first Salchita(sausage with fries) and I went out with Laureen and Joel. I met also at pre drinking yair and a beautiful California girl as well as Flor (Argentina) and I saw two Swiss girls from San Pedro again.

    The evening with will be unforgettable 😍
    Read more