Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 66

    Arriving in the inca city cusco!

    March 9, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    I really did not excepted, that I can travel to peru.. it works!!
    After arriving at 7:00 in Cusco (driving 2h more to drive around one street blockade) I bought a SIM card and changed money. The Italians (Simon and his girlfriend) found a atm to withdrawal, because on my side 3 didn’t work.

    After check in I bought a tour for tomorrow to the Siete coloures mountain(5100m), where I felt scammed because of street offers and I didn’t find a good solution. But at the end it was good.

    Also I got a recommendation at the hostel the BCP Bank (700 sol, as much as u want) to withdraw instead of the (banco de Nacional, 400, one time a day). No fees.

    I also went to a free walking tour.
    (Notes: Quinoa nr 1 and Kaffee nr 3 export of the world, Cusco 95% tourism
    - Boliviar y San Martin liberator
    - 3 Jahre Bolivien und Peru zusammen (1833-1836), darum support Peru wenn 1879 Chile Angriff, beide verloren Regionen)
    - at Market food (Vorspeise, Hauptspeise, Nachspeise, 1€
    - Inca Palasts destroyed by Spanish and they build with the their stones cathedral and church there!!
    - there was no space between the stones of the Incas (street pic)
    - 16 inca kings
    - inca region from south of kolumbia till santiago (Kolumbia, Ecuador, Peru, Chile, Bolivia, Argentina, cusco was in the middle)

    After the walking tour I went up to the Jesus statue, where Inca ruins were on the way. I jumped over a fence, to not pay the entrance fee😂

    the landscape and view of Cusco was amazing. Again a lot of hills and I already felt in love with the older buildings in the city. Also the view with the mountains…😍 it felt kinda magical, when I was up there.

    After going down I went a nice steak restaurant and chilled at the hostel in the evening, because I need to wake up at 3:45 to get picked up at 4:00.
    Read more