Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Resting before adrenaline

    March 17, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Today I slept out and chilled at the pool, before I booked a buggy tour with bodyboarding. I heard as an beginner it is more adrenaline kick with bodyboard(compared to sandboarding, and it was!)

    I booked also three nights in paracas at the beach and this will be my first beach during my journey!

    so I got picked up in the afternoon (unfortunately without Dor), and then we drove with their buggies trough the desert. My driver drove super crazy and it was super fun. I compared it to rollercoasters driving a little bit with that feeling.

    We bodyboarded three hills and the video is only the second one!
    Because some needed to go back earlier, I watched on the biggest hill In huacachina the sunset for myself. It was supper chilled and an super amazing view😍.

    After dinner I went back to the hostel and although I stayed in wild river I am still not that much excited to make big party today.

    Because I had an idea: sleeping in the desert!
    I walked up in the night to the desert and I have been able to sleep for 1 1/2h. But at 2:00 it got to cold because of the wind and I expected with 21degree I can sleep with one layer. I went home to the hostel and slept then in my warm bed. Next time🥹
    Read more