Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 85

    1. Day

    March 28, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Today I woke up at 6:30 to get picked up after breakfast at 7:05. we drove to Nauta 2h with the and then 2h with the boat to our sleeping lounge. I make my trip with an American and Netherlands guy and other people who stay longer/shorter.

    On the way we saw a slough (faultier) on a tree. What an crazy eye out tour guide had! He was moving super slow and it was super interesting to see. Also we drove on the Amazon river, which goes till the east side of Brazil!!

    Then we checked in in our lodge and saw an lizzard and I had an amazing viewpoint above our place.
    After lunch we had a dolphin tour, where I have seen plenty of PINK and grey dolphins, which was suuuper cool. We also swimmer there in the river!! Super cool & I have seen a pink dolphin from 5 meters away during swimming. On the way back we saw a slough super much closer. Super cool!!

    Then we went to an indigenous village, where I have been played soccer as the only one of our 10 persons group with them. We lost 3:2🥹😂

    Then we had dinner and went to a alligator tour after the sun went down, where I have seen two baby alligators. We drove super trough the Pampa with our boat and to see the stars was absolutely amazing. Nice tour!

    Our guide also cought one!! But unfortunately I have not seen a big one. The Moskitos are also super annoying, but it’s part of the game.
    Read more