Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 86

    2. day

    March 29, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    At the second day we went to feed some monkeys with limes. Super cool to see and feed them & there were also fighting about food 😂 then we also saw the smallest monkey race of the world (baby 3cm) and fire ants. Going closer inside the jungle and the mossis are everywhere.

    Then we went to a big big tree & the sea level there is 3m higher than on the dry season. I climbed there and I really enjoyed it. I also went high and I felt a little bit danger 😂

    During driving back I saw an Tukan and a black monkey.I really enjoyed the morning tour!

    After dinner I played again soccer, before I saw an Papagei on the village 😍 these colours were amazing. After we won, we drunk cerveza super fast, because we bet before the game😂.

    In the afternoon tour we fished, which I not enjoyed so much, because we also did not catch any piranha. Not that season for that.

    Afterwards we went to sleep in the jungle.. So our guides was marking our roof and we slept in tents. They also showed us, how to make fire in the jungle and I cuttend wood with the machete 💪🏽

    Then we went to a night walk in the jungle to see animals. We saw frogs, spiders, Tarantel (3x!), fire ants and two fucking snacked. The Boa tree, which was on an tree and our guide putted it on a Ast & an anaconda on the ground.

    We also wanted to eat frog, so our guide killed the sweet frog, prepared everything, roasting and eating with spaghetti. It tasted good! Little Bit like chicken.
    Read more