Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 110

    Market + Waterfall + Parque condor

    April 22, 2023 in Ecuador ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    In the morning I went with Leona and Michael to a food court (looks super new) and we had dinner there. Michael is an lawyer (worked to much in his life) and Leona a Teacher.

    They are 30&35 and I never hanged out longer with people in that age. It is nice:)

    So after breakfast we walked 2h around the city so explore the big market in otovallo. All inner streets were also full of stores at the street & also before our hostel.
    So many ponchos, bags, art & i really enjoyed walking there. I bought a Souvenir.
    Edit: it was in the past the biggest market in South America and now it is one of the biggest. Afterwards I went with Michael to a cascade in the nature and it began to rain. We stayed at a cave during that.

    Then we walked to the parque condor, where we have seen the Laguna San pablo, the biggest lake in Ecuador.

    At the parque condor we have seen an bird show & the big birds impressed me super much. Also to see different owls were nice. ( I have seen Nicole from catopaxi again)
    I also hold a birg in my hand!

    Then we went back with an Canadian couple in the car, where the youngest daughter is also traveling currently. They paid for the taxi. Lovely 🥰.

    Then we met Leona at the coffee place again and after dressing up we went to a fancy dinner restaurant. Afterwards we drunk some beer at the hostel.

    Ich habe außerdem einen Kuh-Darm probiert. War nicht so gut 😂
    Read more