Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 3: Wuhan

    November 19, 2018 in China ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Sitting on the balcony with some really yummy street breakfast food (varies fried dough and hot soy milk), enjoying the Shanghai magnificent skyline right outside of our apartment window, was the highlight of our trip in here.

    This Airbnb apartment is walking distance from subways, the Bund and Nanjing Pedestrian Street, which we took full advantage while staying here. I think it was really neat staying among the Shanghainese. A lady took interest in my family when we rode the elevator with her. She asked do you live here. I said no. She asked are you a guide for the foreigners. Before I answered she already concluded that no, that’s your son, right? I said yes. She then said your husband is very handsome!

    Generally people are curious but polite.

    Shanghai Railway station, according to Steve’s research , is the biggest railway station in the world with 1.3 million square meters!

    The high speed train only took 4 hours to bring us from Shanghai to Wuhan. We thoroughly enjoyed our first class seats with spacious chairs, large clean bathroom and nice services.

    It was an quiet and emotional reunion with my mom and brother. No tears, just a lot of talks about my father’s memorial service. We will be visiting his burial site in the river tomorrow.
    Read more