Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Mykonos town

    October 13, 2019 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Got myself up and on the sea bus over to the stunning town of Mykonos. The winding streets are easy to get lost in, I passed Jimmy's about 17 times! The white washed buildings and blue wood work are beautiful in the sunshine. I hear it's crazy in the height of summer but today it was great to pootle and windowshop. So many designer boutiques to peek into alongside the Greek souvenir shops.
    Visited the windmills that sit on the hill on the edge of the harbour. Great place to fill the sails as it is ridiculously windy here. So glad I put my hair up or it would have been a wee bit challenging to see today I think.
    Lunch today was the most delicious tasting honey balls. Think doughnut dough but not so light and smothered in gorgeous light, tasty local honey. I found a little traditional wood fired bakery down some dark stairs down a back alley. The baklava looked amazing too. Maybe tomorrow or I might have a coronary! Yum!
    Read more