Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Last Day in Knoxville

    April 24, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    After a wonderful, long weekend with Moriah and Eddie in Knoxville, I'm pulling out this morning. Yesterday was our final day. After brunch at Jake's, we headed to Pigeon Forge to enjoy some mountain views and found ourselves at the Curahee winery. We did wine tasting and bought a few bottles. I bought Strawberry wine for Rebecca whom I'm picking up in an hour on the north side of town. The winery was in a shopping plaza with a little kiddie train, a large grassy area with corn hole, large chess and checkers. We walked around and watched people fly up this ride real fast only to be dropped down. We went into Flavortown and walked around a bit. Then at REI, I became an official lifetime member of their Co-Op. I bought some walking shoes and walking sticks as well, so now I'm all ready for the bourbon trail. Last night we went to Firebird for a nice steak dinner and carrot cake for dessert. I took a nice long bath after dinner. Might not get one of those for awhile.

    On to Mammoth Cave today. We're expecting rain and cold again. I see a campfire and strawberry wine in my future. Right now, enjoying my morning coffee.
    Read more