Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 2

    Lanes Southern Orchards

    2 Eylül 2022, Amerika Birleşik Devletleri ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    We spent our first night at at the peach and pecan farm through my Harvest Hosts membership. Pulling in at 10:30 pm, we converted our little house on wheels into sleeping accommodations, readied for bed and quickly fell asleep. I think we were both very tired and I was feeling dizzy from the muscle relaxers. No pain yesterday though, so I'm making progress.

    This morning we awoke before sunrise. I made coffee while Doug set up the chairs to watch sunrise. Doug is like a child with his wild-eyed sense of wonderment about all the little things in life. He uses all his senses and takes in every moment for everything it holds. I on the other hand tend to just get busy, on to the next task. I like this balance. As I write, we sit here with our coffee watching the sunrise and catching up on our worlds through our phones, holding hands and showing each other what we're working on. While I write, Doug plays his online game, Westland Survival. "I'm going to upgrade all the walls and floors of my house to stone," he says.

    At 9 am, the store opens and we can peruse and purchase all kinds of delights. I'm looking forward to the fruit juice sweetened jams, and I see a peach cobbler in our near future.
    Okumaya devam et