Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 9

    Manitou Springs

    9 September 2022, Amerika Syarikat ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    Manitou Springs is an adorable, mountain town with plentiful unique shops, fun food, mineral spring fountains, and a bubbling creek that runs behind the shops. We arrived late in the day at almost 4 pm. Walking through the town, we ducked into several stores looking for sweatshirts and anything that struck our fancy. I finally found a Pikes Peak sweatshirt that I liked that wasn't $50 plus dollars. Doug treated himself to a double scoop waffle cone of Colorado City Creamery Rocky Mountain Chocolate and Raspberry Cheesecake ice cream. I found a magnet for my van and a tee-shirt for my granddaughter. In the sign store, Doug made me pick out a license plate for the front of the van. I selected Beach Girl, and Doug bought it for me.

    We did our signature middle of the street selfie and began the walk back to the van. As we walked back down the hill, Doug stopped me for a moment as is common for him. He wrapped me in his arms, and asked, "Will you be my girlfriend?" Well, I thought I already was his girlfriend and he was just playing around, but I went along with it, "Yes, I will. I would love to be your girlfriend." We got rained on a little bit, but we didn't mind. We felt sweet bliss just being together. Later, I found out that he was actually serious, and we are now officially "going together". ❤️ Yesterday was one month since we met online, and tomorrow is one month from the day that we first met in person.
    Baca lagi