Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Eviction Notice

    January 27, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 43 °F

    Once i got past all the snow and salt, I stopped at a truck wash. This was my first time at a truck wash. I think I waited 90 minutes in line before getting the van washed. Every other trucker was doing the same thing in Knoxville.

    I'm finding that Knoxville seems to be a crucial point in the winter... almost a dividing line between the north and south on I-75. No campgrounds are open to the north, so all the campgrounds in Knoxville are full. I was able to get a reservation for Saturday night only. So i will dump, shower, fil, and do my laundry all in one day.

    Tonight, I'm staying in my daughter's driveway, plugged in. If she goes in labor during the night, they will call me, and I'll move so the birth team has a place to park. She is planning a home birth. We have just two more days before her scheduled hospital induction. Today, she and her husband went to Jonathan Dickenson State Park. She walked 9,400 steps, 4 miles and equivalent to 36 flights of stairs. Tonight, she ate half a bowl of pineapple until her mouth could take no more. I made her my new favorite soup. I made up the recipe, and I call it Chicken Curry Soup.
    Read more