Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Carlisle - Day 6

    April 26, 2017 in England ⋅ ☁️ 4 °C

    Well it had to happen! Things were going too well to last. After a lovely morning, with a 2 hour stroll around the Pitlochry township and surrounds, we packed the car to leave for Carlisle. Popping my phone and glasses on the car to remove my jacket and scarf for the drive, I decided to tidy up the the back seat. Of course in doing so I completely forgot I'd left two of the most crucial items of my trip on the roof. Long story short drove off and three hours later pull into a service stop for a rest. FML is allI could say! So now for the next 25 days I am partially blind and at the mercy of Janes Phone! Solution some dodgy Boots Glasses and relegation to the IPad!
    Oh well just hope my phone isn't hacked ! Carlisle looks nice but is just a pitstop really. So this post is of not much interest and I'm sure will be cause of much mirth in the future, but for now I'm just plain Pissed Off!
    Read more