Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    San Diego, CA

    May 22, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    San Diego was 5 days full of family. We stayed at my aunties parents house but I spent a lot of time at my auntie and uncles house playing with my cousins Tavi, Aila, Fidel and Paz. On arrival we did some shopping ate some tacos and went to my cousin Aila’s spring recital where she played the flute. We had our first of many barbacues that night. The next morning we visited Costco where I bought my favourite cereal and sat in a massage chair for 30 minutes. We then we’re dropped in downtown where we went aboard the USS Midway, an aircraft carrier turner museum that we could have spent the whole day on. We went on this flight simulator and went upside down multiple times. That night I joined my cousin Fidel at a baseball party in preparation for the big game on that Saturday. There was lots of pizza and I made some s’mores before I destroyed some 8 year olds at basketball. The big game finally arrived and Fidel’s baseball team was on fire, smashing the other team 25-1. Instead of celebrating Fidel had to go to his beach soccer competition where I cheered him on to an undefeated championships winning first place and a trophy. That night we had a big barbacue with three families. We ate massive steaks, jalapeños and drank tequila, beer and lemonade. I played soccer, basketball and baseball with the cousins for hours which I really enjoyed. Sunday didn’t start off well with Chelsea losing to Man City but more baseball and hanging out with cousins fixed my bad mood. Another family dinner that night welcomed both my Grandma’s to the city. A trip to the batting cages with my auntie Aspen on our last day was fun and I finally got the hang of it hitting nearly every ball at 65 miles an hour. Played some tennis after which was too much for my hands as I discover many blisters and cuts that night. My last night was very relaxing as I stayed home with my cousins doing just dance and making homemade tacos with lots of mayonnaise and salsa verde. To get to our 6:30 flight the next day we woke up super early and packed in what was a quite chaotic morning. But anyways it was great to see my whole family again and live a more suburban life for a couple days. Cant wait to go back to San Diego!! ❤️Read more