Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Heathrow

    November 15, 2016 in England ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    OK guys, entry number one. Bear with me, I'm new at this.
    So far, limited drama. I've only had one meltdown, one little cry when I said goodbye to dad and managed to smack myself in the face with the strap from the suitcase scales (a very harsh way to tell me my bag was wildly overweight) which has left me looking like I'm fleeing a bad domestic relationship bit otherwise I am comfortably sat in my seat on a rather large plane, listening to vivaldi trying, and failing to convince me that I'm in anything other than a cramped economy seat.
    Thank you all for everything you've done. I will miss all of you very much.
    I have an 11hr flight to LA in front of me so I'm going to get some sleep (so probably watch 4 films and get no sleep) and update you when I arrive!
    Read more