Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Evening Strolls Along the Beach

    November 22, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Decided to take a 'quick' walk along the beach this evening. 15 minutes from my cousin's place and just paste Mereweather beach there's a huge stretch of rocks that form hundreds of rock pools when the tide goes out. It got too dark for me to explore it properly but I got to see all sorts of amazing little critters (I've managed to snap the ones that don't move). I intend to explore further afield tomorrow if I can.
    On the way back I saw something a bit more creepy. Bats. Not just any bats. Bats the size of flipping terriers! They are huge and climb up and down the palm trees eating fruits with their massive claws! Tried to get some pictures but the neighbours were looking at me weird.
    I've relaxed enough now and want to do some more exploring so hopefully there will be more updates soon!
    Read more