Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Thank you Laos 💕

    January 14 in Laos ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Today was kind of a sad day. Even though I am looking forward to exploring another country, my heart feels kind of heavy about leaving Laos.
    🥺
    I absolutely fell in love with the country, it's magnificent nature and its friendly people. 🥰
    Life is very simple here. And by saying that I don't mean that it's not complicated, but that living standards & conditions are often very basic. Flushing english toilets are luxury, and you hit the jackpot if there's toilet paper in the bathroom (especially as a woman). 😬🧻🙊 and btw that's true for the whole country.
    Seeing how people live here and how they (have to) afford their daily life and still seem very happy just makes me super humble and grateful at the same time. I am thankful for being able to seeing all this and for making this experience. We take so many things for given, while they are just not for other parts of the world. 😑

    I really enjoyed every second here, made great experiences and wonderful connections - thank you Laos for having me and treating me that well! ❤

    Next stop -> CAMBODIA 😊

    Soundtrack:
    Bloom- The Paperkites
    https://open.spotify.com/track/1HMQmOWrkieKYWlF…
    Read more