Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Enjoying Don Det 🏝🚲☀️

    January 14 in Laos ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Don Det...what shall I say?! I was usually thinking about staying 3 nights and ended up being here 5 nights haha. 😇
    The island has such a chilled and relaxing vibe and allows you to really calm down. At some point you have to, because there is no rush for anything - especially not when it comes to preparing food (I am actually waiting for some right now) 😅😬
    So the last couple of days I have just been chilling on the terrace of my guesthouse, went to the neighbour island by bike with Ilona & took a dip there, been reading books or just enjoyed the wonderful sunsets. 😎🦦⛱️🌅
    One day we rented a Kajak - but that's worth an extra entry haha.
    Don Det itself has not a lot to offer - there are a couple of shops, mybe 10 Bars and probably around 50 restaurants 😆 but I was really amazed by the beauty of the 4000 islands region. I love that there a small islands everywhere you look - Laos has once again taken my breath here! 🤩🤩

    Soundtrack of the day(s):
    Zu schnell - Irie Révoltés
    https://open.spotify.com/track/4r4F0hDDHPh59WLo…
    Read more