Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Here we go again ๐Ÿ’‰๐Ÿš—๐Ÿ– ๐Ÿ˜…

    February 1 in Australia โ‹… ๐ŸŒ™ 20 ยฐC

    This has been a pretty basic day ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผ‍โ™€๏ธ
    After leaving my cozy capsule right in time to avoid a parking ticket ๐Ÿ˜ฎ‍๐Ÿ’จ, I did some grocery shopping to have food for the day ๐Ÿ˜…๐ŸŽ๐Ÿฅ’๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿง‹
    Afterwards I started my walk through Hobart in order to find a tattooing studio that would make a tattoo right away, as I didn't want to loose much time haha ๐Ÿ˜‚ yeps, got another one...oopsi ๐Ÿคญ
    I've alredy had the motif in my head for almost a year now, so it wasn't that spontanous, even though the point of time was. ๐Ÿ˜‡ I knew I wanted to get it in Tassie and thought that I'd just do it on my last day here - but then realized that this was a sunday, so no studio would be open ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ‍โ™€๏ธ and as there are a couple of tattoo artists in Hobart, I decided to just try a walk in - and was successful at the third attempt โ˜ป๏ธ (guess all things come in 3s ๐Ÿ™ƒ)
    The tattooer was really nice, took his time and did a great job I'd say - it took only 3 mins to do it anyways haha ๐Ÿ˜… I'm suuuper happy with it ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Then I started my drive to Wineglass bay, which took a bit longer than expected. ๐Ÿš™๐Ÿ™„ So when I finally got there I decided to shift it to tomorrow and head to my accomodation right away and spend a relaxing afternoon there instead of hustling through the trails and getting to the hostel late. ๐Ÿ™ˆ
    Took 2 hitchhikers with me for a part of the way - guess that should add some points to my karma ๐Ÿ˜„
    And I still have to do some research on how to continue my travels anyways๐Ÿ˜ฌ
    There are just too many options:
    ๐Ÿค” extend my stay in Tassie?
    ๐Ÿค” go to New Zealand?
    ๐Ÿค” stick to the plan and do Australias east coast?
    ๐Ÿค” go to Australia and do something totally different (maybe Melbourne to Adelaide?!)

    -> What would you say?? Open for recommendations! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Soundtrack of the day:
    One more time - Daft Punk
    https://open.spotify.com/track/0DiWol3AO6WpXZgp…
    Read more