Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Beaches and a summit 🏖⛰️🥰

    February 2 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 15 °C

    After a little workout this morning I jumped into the car to go back to Freycinet National park, which I skipped yesterday. 🙈
    It was a bright & sunny morning, so I already stopped a couple of times on my way down to the national park because I passed so many amazing beaches & viewpoints 🤩
    Once I arrived, I started my hike to the wineglass bay lookout, which was really beautiful! 🍷🤭 then kept on walking down to the white sandbeach of the bay, enjoyed some time there before I continued the loop to Hazards beach & then back to the car park through a nice, forestry area. 😎🏖🌳
    Since I finished the circuit faster than expected, I had a little snack at the car and then got ready for hike no. 2 😂
    Went up to the summit of Mount Amos, which provided a realky spectacular 360° view ⛰️🥰 at least one summit with good view for me haha 😄 the hike was a bit challenging as it was a rather steep uphill via mostly naked stones, but it was so worth it! 😍😍
    Drove back to my accomodation all sweaty but happy and ended my day with a pint of thelocal beer at the enclosed restaurant - cheers! 🍺

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Beach - Effi
    https://open.spotify.com/track/4pXaak0OsGmDxQsV…
    Read more