Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Pamplona to punte la reania

    June 5, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 55 °F

    Nice walk out of pamplona. Met up with Dom and walked with him off and on. Made it up to alto de perdon and headed down the other side of the rocky landscape. Had a nice conversation with a lady from New York. We list her as we got into punte la reina. Went to the municipal albergue there. It was around 2 and still got a bed. The albergue was nice and it only cost 7 euro. By luck we got the top bunk of a room for 8. It was one of the worst beds I have ever had. It made a load noise every time I rolled over. The guy under neath was snoring and I kept rolling. Then the room got hot because someone closed the window. We got up when they did and left around 6.

    I met up with Dom and Clemens for a drink while they had first dinner. Once we were done Dom went to the church and Clemens went to shower and take a nap.

    Walked around town and found a place for dinner for later. Had my first maxibon. Dom and I had a nice menu of the day. I had meat lessons and then salmon with French fries. It was good for 12:50.
    Read more