Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Cabot Trail Day 2

    June 26, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    I set off to finish the Cabot Trail and made a few stops along the way - first was a beautiful place called White Point which had been recommended to me by a few people. There was a trail to hike from the small fishing village and it was well worth it for the views, and I more or less had the place to myself! Then I stopped at Neil’s Harbour, Ingonish Beach where I took a trail around the lake which was nice and easy! My whole body hurt from all the driving and hiking the days before!! My last 2 stops were Sydney where the largest fiddle in the world is, and then the Fortress of Louisbourg which was very interesting. I finally made my way to my hostel for my final night on Cape Breton. The last picture was the view from the hostel, it has to be the nicest one I’ve stayed in so far!Read more