Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 75

    Rodeo ready!

    July 14, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I was looking forward to the Calgary Stampede for a while, and it did not disappoint! I had my plaid shirt and bought myself a cowboy hat so I was ready for the rodeo! The day started with a stampede breakfast - they are held all over the city and are free! There is so much to see and do in the show grounds. I took a wander round, grabbed some food and then took my seat for the rodeo. As it was the last day of the stampede, this was the big day for finals and big prize money! There were a number of events and the top prize was $100,000 for each event! After the rodeo I went to look at the livestock and they even had an alpaca!! I had some more food 🙈 then took my seat for the chuckwagon finals and the final evening show. It really was a fabulous show and has made me more excited for volunteering on the Ranch next month! 🐴Read more