Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 116

    What a week!

    August 24, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    I started this week off with my first Western riding lesson which I really enjoyed! They picked the horse Shorty for me to ride - I wonder why?! 🤔 He is probably one of the best trained horses they have here, so good for beginners like me! Hopefully I will manage to fit in another lesson or 2 before I leave.

    On Friday was my first trip into town for the grocery shopping and other odds and ends, as well as to drop one of the other volunteers at the bus station as she was leaving. Well...we got into Merritt and made our first stop, but as we got back in the truck, it wouldn’t start 😳 She made it to the bus while I waited for a tow truck!! The ranch manager ended up having to come in her truck so we could do the rest of the shopping and recycling etc. It was such a long day but we made it back to the ranch...just one truck down. 🙁

    Today we had some guests staying at the ranch who invited us to join them for a BBQ which was lovely - but I had the job of peeling 3 dozen corn!!
    Read more